Add new ContentCollection

Hello community,

I am new to NEOS and trying to get into it. Currently I work
on some demo site in order to know how to develop with NEOS for our customers.

I figured out I have some problems with adding a new content collection (as a sidebar in the layout; basically the example in the NodeTypes.yaml)

When I comment out the example I get the following definition for the additional content collection:

‘Neos.NodeTypes:Page’:
childNodes:
‘sidebar’:
type: ‘Neos.Neos:ContentCollection’

But in edit mode in NEOS, there wont be an additional content collection.
Am I wrong that it must be there or is there any configuration besides I also have to do in order to put content in a sidebar? In the layout I also did something like this:

<div class="content">
			{content.main -> f:format.raw()}
		</div>
		<div class="rechtespalte">
			{content.sidebar -> f:format.raw()}
		</div>

Regards,

Kevin

Hi @kevin47163,

I think you’re missing the fusion part in what you are trying to acheive.
Something like:

prototype(Neos.Neos:Page) {
head {
    [...]
}
body {
[...]
    content {
        sidebar = Neos.Neos:ContentCollection {
            [...]
        }
}
[...]

}

Check into the Root.fusion file of your site package.

Hope it helps,
Nicola

1 Like

Hey @ilCerchiari,

that worked out pretty easily. Thank you very much!

I added a “sidebar” to my site, that works.
But since I try to do exactly the same with a “footer”, it won’t.

When adding the sidebar, there was the same error message as now with the footer, but by running the command mentioned in the error message the problem got solves and “sidebar” appeared in the structure tree.
Running the flow command again to solve the problem with footer does nothing…

An exception was thrown while Neos tried to render your page