Change the Logo of the Site - How?

Hello Fellows,

My name is Thórralf and I am very new to both NEOS and the world of Typo3.
Working with Joomla for ages, it is very difficult for me to find a start in

• Changing the Logo of the Site
  • Changing the CSS like font etc…

Now I’ld like to know how to change the top left NEOS into a Logo-picture or a different Text.
Why these elements are not as simple to edit like the contents?

Hints to other threats or howto’s are welcome…

Thanks for helping :sweat:

One important thing to know is that Neos differentiates between the template (that is what the integrator/developer of the site produces) and the content on the site. For us the logo and CSS are part of the template and thus not to be edited in the backend but by adapting your site package and templates.

So ideally you create an empty site and start with that, it has minimal markup in the Page template and no CSS from the beginning. You add everything yourself.

Hi Thórralf
and welcome in Neos-Universe.

I will start upside down:

1. Hints to other threats or howto's are welcome:

My recommendations: https://discuss.neos.io/t/layover-text-background-image/1194/3 But unfortunately they are german how-to's. Maybe you can Google persuade to help you with translation ... The ebook-neos-template.pdf is really a good startpoint to understand the basics/principles of NEOS. I guess, you know the official doku: http://neos.readthedocs.io/en/latest/ But for my first steps, was too arid and abstract (But I'm not english nativ – so for other, will be more easy) On the other side, write doku is a huge effort of work and time. All in all I'm more than happy with – in combination with the great discuss.neos.io-forum.

2.Why these elements are not as simple to edit like the contents?

To be honest, the deeper reason I don't know, because I only make websites with Neos with pleasure. So I only can guess and give you a hint, how you can change: