Override Loginscreen Logo

Hi, neos noob here :wave:

Is there a way to alter the “N” logo from the login screen (preferably without having to alter the Neos.Neos package)?
As far as I can see it seems to be possible to override the css (https://github.com/neos/neos-development-collection/blob/master/Neos.Neos/Configuration/Settings.yaml#L290), but the logo is defined in html.

Thanks in advance (and I hope this is not a duplicate).

There is no prepared way to adjust this. The login screen is rendered here

You should be able to register some additional fusion to via Views.yaml

-
  requestFilter: 'isPackage("Neos.Neos") && isController("Login") && isAction("index") && isFormat("html")'
  viewObjectName: 'Neos\Fusion\View\FusionView'
  options:
    fusionPathPatterns:
      # default fusion
      - 'resource://Neos.Neos/Private/Fusion/Backend'
      # additional fusion
      - 'resource://Vendor.Example/Private/Fusion/Backend/ModifyLoginScreen.fusion'

Then you can override stuff via fusion:

prototype(Neos.Neos:View.Login) {
    renderer {
        content {
            renderer.@process.appendStuff = ${value + "foobar"}
        }
    }
}

Kinda dirty but that would work. Maybe use some ${String.pregReplace(value, __seaarch__, __replace__)} to avoid messsing with all fusion pathes.

Offcourse the clean way would be to add aSetting Neos.Neos.userInterface.backendLoginForm.logoImage and create a PR for that. Be prepared for a discussion wether we want to support this or not.

2 Likes

I did an override of the logo via css in one project.
You can include additional css files via the Neos.Neos.userInterface.backendLoginForm.stylesheets setting.

1 Like

Hmm if this happens more than once maybe we should really add a setting for that. Could be fun if we start playing with animated svgs.

Like Animojis that follow the cursor in the password field :wink:

Thanks a lot guys!