Redesign and restructuring

This thread serves as a preparation for the call/discussion on 22.12.22 15:30 CET on my docs effort. Besides my motivation and work, this post mentions further reading and relevant links.

Who am I?

I’m a frontend developer from Switzerland. I’m 27 and started web development at a young age. After gymnasium and a computer science apprenticeship, I worked for various companies using JSP, Wordpress, Symfony & Angular. I then went on to study a bachelor in design and financed my studies with Wordpress themes and Symfony apps. In my free time, I help develop the new version of the popular open source camp planing tool (FE made with Vue). My strengths lie in HTML, CSS & JS. I love to make information accessible to all - through good design, accessibility and structure.

How did this all happen?

In the fall of 2021, as part of the application process as a frontend dev, I had to complete a task involving fusion. Then in May 2022, I started to develop neos sites.
Sadly I struggled to understand many aspects of the whole ecosystem. As I don’t like learning with videos, I tried to start with the docs and got lost pretty quick.

I had so many questions as to how/why, which the docs nor the reference could answer me. Besides that, googling for problems did not really help as the results were either not helpful or other frameworks named similar.

As a frontend dev, that made components for my living, I was mostly concerned with fusion and afx. After the docs were not helpful, I tried googling and found several [READ-ONLY] repositories. I was confused by this. I’ve already encountered and developed in mono repositories. But I’ve never encountered such mirrors. Somehow, it seemed that there was ton of information. But it was all over the place and I did not know were to look.

What did I do?