Rendering parts of a page based on visibility of a referenced node

Hey there!

I’m relatively new to Neos and having a bit of trouble with a component I’m building and wonder if anyone could give me a hint.

So I built a Banner component that’s basically a styled ContentCollection [0]

The headerBanner reference property I’ve added to the page’s configuration allows us to add a banner via the inspector. Every page may also have a headerImage, which is supposed to be displayed if no Banner is referenced or the banner is hidden. [1]

Hiding the Banner works just fine, it always correctly toggles isBannerActive. However, if I unhide a banner, isBannerActive isn’t toggled (and I assume the page isn’t re-rendered). Updating any (text) node on the page will trigger the re-rendering, hide the image and display the banner.

I have been tinkering with the cache configuration but without any success and I’ve run out of ideas. :confused:

[0] - Banner component renderer

renderer = afx`
    <div class={props.bannerClasses} style={props.bannerStyles}>
        <Neos.Neos:ContentCollection attributes={props.contentCollectionAttributes}/>
    </div>
`  

[1] - The current implementation

headerImage = Neos.Fusion:Case { ... }
      headerBanner = Neos.Fusion:Case { ... }
      isBannerActive = ${q(node).property('headerBanner') ? q(q(q(node).property('headerBanner')).get()).property('_hidden') ? 0 : 1 : 0}

content = afx`
        <div @if.showHeaderImage={props.headerImage && !props.isBannerActive} class={props.classes} style={props.backgroundImage}>
            <div class="container">

<h1 class="text-left">{props.headerTitle}</h1>
            </div>
        </div>
        <div @if.showHeaderBanner={props.isBannerActive}>
            {props.headerBanner}
        </div>
         ...`

Hi Florian and welcome to our community!

This is what I call an excellent way to post a question, with brief but thorough and code snippets. Big up! :wink: