Shortcut-Components to have the same content on multiple sites

Hello, I am relatively new to NEOS so if there is an obvious solution for this I am sorry.
We want to try out NEOS as the new CMS for our website. One part of this website is a collection of programming course concepts with specific content for each course and non-specific content concerning organization and schedule of the courses.
We do not want to copy the non-specific content to each page because it would be a hassle to update the content on each site when necessary.
Is there an easy way to create shortcut components acting like a content collection but having the same content across all sites?

Our ideas:

1. Pull the content from one or several “magic sites” via FlowQueries
  2. Write a backend plugin
  3. Change the content of all instances of a component in the database when one changes

Our thoughts on them:

1. We are stuck on the question of how to render a node from a FlowQuery-context. Additionally, this feels a little hacky, is unintuitive for the content editors, not really scalable and a misuse of the site document type
  2. Seems to be very time-demanding, otherwise probably the best solution
  3. We don’t know if this is possible, feasible or scalable

Does any of you have an idea for this problem?

Hi @SiuhnexusAtHS,

for such use cases, Neos has so called Node references. This means, you can select another node (either by the editor in the sidebar or by the developer with a fixed path/id) and render the same content. There is also a nodetypes package for this, so you can simply look it up from there:

Also you could have a look at the tutorial for a shared footer:

https://docs.neos.io/tutorials/editing-a-shared-footer-across-all-pages

I hope this helps, otherwise feel free to ask again.

Kind regards,

Benjamin

Hi @ SiuhnexusAtHS!