Simple Form Tutorial from Scratch

Hey,

for some time now i have been trying to get a simple form to work. Sadly without result :frowning:
I find the documentation very irritating and cannot find a tutorial which explains the integration of a simple and basic from scratch (Something like this but more actual). In the forum I found nothing which helped me.
Some key-questions I could not find an answer:
Which configuration do I need to add in the Settings.yml?
What e-mail-sending-configuration i have to set up in my ubuntu?
How should the yml-file for my form-nodeType look like?
How should my fusion-file look like?

I tried to build a form with the form-builder-package. After submitting the form I got following error-message:

An exception was thrown while Neos tried to render your page

Expected response code 220 but got an empty response

I would be very glad if someone could help me :slight_smile:

Thanks and a many greetings!
Damian

Hi @damianthepichler

I’m still learning NEOS by myself alongside my regular work as developer, because I really like the concept of it. So my advice is maybe not ideal.

But I would take a look here: https://github.com/neos/form-builder

This should or could help you to create a simple form.

Your questions maybe to basic so nobody could really help you with your problems. Normally the members of this forum are very involved and answering fast. So you should work out something and ask for particular elements, which are furthermore not clear.

I know the whole thing (NEOS with its component) is partially hard to learn. Even if you have years of experience with other systems. So keep going.

Which configuration do I need to add in the Settings.yml?
Can you be more precise, for what? The docs cover the topic of building a form with Yaml

https://flow-form-framework.readthedocs.io/en/stable/configuring-form-yaml.html

Is that what you are after?

What e-mail-sending-configuration i have to set up in my ubuntu?